A letter to OhMyBikram Readers


Dear OhMyBikram Readers,

I’d like to start off this letter with an overdue apology. It has been too long since this site has been updated.

Since creating OMB a year and half ago I have been continually surprised and humbled by the hunger for our content and the support you all have offered OhMyBikram.

Over the past few months, as a result of my personal career pursuits outside of the yoga community, updating OMB was next to impossible. However, in my absence from these pages I continued to watch as site views remained steady (300-400 of you still visit the site daily) and online subscriptions grew to include over 500 people from all over the globe.

I would like to personally thank each of you for continuing to have interest in the work that has gone into this site. Each subscription notification in my inbox felt like an affirmation of OMB’s relevence and a reminder compelling me to write for you all again.

Let me make it official, OMB is back. You can expect new posts, posture clinics, news updates, testimonials and features as of this week. For those of you that have left comments and questions, I will be getting back to you within the week, in the meantime I appreciate your patience.

As always I welcome your submissions, comments, questions and concerns. Feel free to contact us by commenting on our posts, emailing us at ohmybikram@gmail.com, follow us on twitter or like us on Facebook.

Sincerely,

Barbora Simek

OhMyBikram Editor

 

7 Comments

Filed under Letter from the Editor

7 responses to “A letter to OhMyBikram Readers

  1. pointone

    so happy you’re back! just for that I’ll go do my first class in months at long last… here’s this link, just in case u haven’t seen it yet: http://www.elephantjournal.com/2011/09/seattle-craigslist-yoga-mat-for-sale-used-once—1-bellevue/

  2. Maybe you can mention that our Toronto Bikram Yoga studio – Active Yoga – is over 10 years young and is celebrating? Can you and your fans attend?

  3. Helen

    Yay!!! That’s great! Love OMB great information, awesome posture tips, thank you!🙂 Welcome back

  4. Jonathan Peters

    …..and yet here is another 2 weeks gone by with no new posts.

    In the words of Yoda: ‘Do. Or do not. There is no ‘try’.

    So I guess either maintain a blog – or do not. All I see is the ‘not’.

  5. Looking forward to the new posts as much as I’ve enjoyed reading the past ones. It’s great to have you back!

Leave a Reply

